Pete Reviews Locke and Key: Crown Of Shadows

Locke & Key: Crown Of Shadows by Joe Hill & Gabriel Rodriguez

LockeKey crown of shadows

Describe it in 25 words or less. The third installation of the Locke & Key graphic-novel series.

Any particular reason for choosing this book? I’m reading the entire Locke & Key series.

Genre: Graphic Novel/Science Fiction

Who was your favorite character and why? Kinsey because she is fearless.

Who was your least favorite character and why? Zack because of his deceptive ways.

Did it grab you immediately or did it take a while? An immediate attention grabber both with story and illustrations.

What did you think of the ending? Interesting enough to make me want to immediately grab the next book in the series.

What was the moral of the story? There is a fine line between being fearless and foolish.

Favorite quote: “Well I guess this is where I say “GERONIMO.” – Kinsey to Zack

Would you read it again? Yes, the magic in the illustrations is enough to bring me back. I could spend hours looking at just a few pages.

Have you read other books in the series? I’m going to continue reading the remainder of the series. Already read the first two volumes. Check out my reviews for Locke and Key: Welcome To Lovecraft and Locke and Key: Head Games.

Have you read other books by the same author? I’ve read all 3 of Joe Hill’s novels. Check out my review of NOS-4R2.

Would you like to see it adapted into a film? I think I would be disappointed if this was ever made into a film (unless it was animated by Gabriel Rodriguez). I’ve seen that there was an attempt to adapt it into a television series and, after watching the trailer for it, I would like to see it.

Who would you recommend it to? Comic Book, Joe Hill or Stephen King fans.

Soundtrack:
Simon and Garfunkel – The Sound of Silence
Muse – Undisclosed Desires
Elvis Costello – Complicated Shadows

Number of unknown words: 0

Beer pairing: Russian River’s Shadow Of A Doubt American Porter

Architectural Detail: The Shadow Key

Shadow_Key

If you had access to a cupboard that would fix anything what would you put inside it?

Tagged , , , , ,

Tell us what you think!

