Brigette Reviews Attachments

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Attachments

Describe it in 25 words or less. A story about falling in love with someone you don’t even know.

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Who was your favorite character and why? Maureen because I could really relate to her as a mother.

Who was your least favorite character and why? Chris because I hate guys like that.

Did it grab you immediately or did it take a while? I was intrigued by the premise and the actual book didn’t let me down.

What did you think of the ending? I was a little disappointed by it. I felt that this was the weakest part of the book.

What was the moral of the story? You often find love where and when you least expect it.

Favorite quote: “I already love you so much. I already feel like something in my chest is going to pop when I see you. I couldn’t love anyone more than I do you, it would kill me. And I couldn’t love anyone less because it would always feel like less. Even if I loved some other girl, that’s all I would ever think about, the difference between loving her and loving you.” – Lincoln

Soundtrack: I’ve put songs mentioned in the book on Spotify, Grooveshark and Rdio.

Who would you recommend it to? People who love perfect dialog, including internal.

Number of unknown words: 4

Craft/Activity: Learn to play pinochle.

Recipe: This book really needs a whole supplementary cookbook, but I’ve chosen Lincoln’s favorite French Silk Pie for this post. Go to our Pinterest board for more recipes from the book.

Tell us about a time when you fell in love with the idea of someone.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Tell us what you think!

