Brigette Reviews Sorta Like A Rockstar

Sorta Like A Rock Star by Matthew Quick

sorta like a rock star cover

I’ve never read a Matthew Quick book I didn’t like and this was no exception. Like Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock, Amber Appleton annoyed me at first, but as I got to know her I grew to love her. She is the kind of girl I would be proud to call my daughter. This book seemed to find me at precisely the moment I needed it. If you’ve lost faith in yourself, the world, anything at all, this is the book you need to read right now. As long as it doesn’t get butchered by Hollywood like Silver Linings Playbook, I’ll be happy. So today, why not make a killer omelet, write a haiku and tell someone you hope they’re having a great day and see how it makes you feel.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Tell us what you think!

