Pete and Brigette Review Wolf Creek 2

Wolf Creek 2

wolf-creek-2-poster-alt

Pete: This was as difficult to watch as you could expect for a film. Full of cringe and agonizingly annoying moments of gut churning torture at the hands of “Outback Legend” and psychopath Mick Taylor. Set up nicely for a third installment which I’m sure I’ll watch eventually, after I get over the trauma of watching this film.
This film places John Jarratt as Australia’s most wickedly brilliant actor. Mick’s laugh is perfectly perverse and would make anyone think twice about stopping in the outback.

Beer Pairing: Anything from Wolf Creek Brewing

Brigette: This was one of Pete’s picks for our October horror theme and I have to say I wasn’t all that thrilled about watching it. With 30 minutes to go, I just wanted to shut it off. It’s definitely more gruesome than scary but disturbing nonetheless. Australia isn’t known for it’s serial killers or unsolved crimes but if you look carefully, you’ll find references to all of them. There’s also a great ad for Jeep and some Australian history trivia which I found a welcome distraction from the gore. I didn’t think there needed to be a sequel to the original film and I fear there may still be more to come.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Tell us what you think!

