Brigette Reviews When It Happens To You

When It Happens To You by Molly Ringwald

when it happens to you

To be completely honest, there were two motivations in picking this book. One, was that our library was shutting for a week and the books I’d requested hadn’t come in and in order to meet my fiftyfifty.me goal, I was going to need a book to tide me over. Two, was it was short and I’ve been desperately short on time and thought I could power through it. The fact that it was written by Molly Ringwald was intriguing as well. Unfortunately, it had one of my least favorite subject matters: infidelity. Aside from that it was a refreshingly honest novel (and a quick read as predicted). There were quite a few side stories  introduced throughout the course of the main story that didn’t really go anywhere and I’m still not sure if I’m okay with that or not. Otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised to find that one of the actors of my youth is a fairly wonderful author as well.

Tagged , , , ,

Tell us what you think!

