Brigette, Morgan and Gable Review Little Town On The Prairie

Little Town On The Prairie by Laura Ingalls Wilder

little town on the prairie

Brigette: Like the other books in the series, this one is chock full of interesting information from Laura Ingalls’ life in De Smet, South Dakota. What I would give to get my hands on Ma’s dressmaker’s chart! There are some exciting developments and everyone is growing up so fast! You may lose some of the younger readers on this one, but the older ones will definitely appreciate it.

Morgan: This book is one of my favorites of the Little House on the Prairie series. I found that I could relate to Laura a lot in this book. It explores what life was like as a teenaged girl in the pioneer period and is perfect for older girls interested in these times.

Gable: I loved this book at first but it got boring around the middle. The end was exciting and I cannot wait to read the next one in the series, although I do prefer the earlier ones over this one. This one is more about feelings and emotions, because Laura is getting older and experiencing more of those, but the others were more about their lifestyle, which I suppose I found more interesting somehow.

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Brigette, Morgan and Gable Review Little Town On The Prairie

  1. I love these books. Such great stories!

Tell us what you think!

