Gable Reviews Pippi Longstocking

Pippi Longstocking by Astrid Lindgren

Pippi-Longstocking

I was expecting this book to be very lame at first, but it was actually quite interesting. Pippi Longstocking was a very unique and interesting character, although she was occasionally a bit weird at times, that’s what made her so interesting. The plot was unique, too. I loved all the characters equally and I liked that Pippi said and did things that no normal person would say or do, let alone think of saying or doing. My favorite chapter was Chapter Eight because it had a very nice message that you can make friends with anyone, even evil robbers. I intensely loved this book and I am sure to read the next two books in the series as soon as I can.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Gable Reviews Pippi Longstocking

  1. ramblingrose says:

    Hi Gable, I recently re-read Pippi Longstocking after reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, which makes references to the characters and places in Astrid Lingren’s books. I’m an adult, but enjoyed Pippi Longstocking’s character as much as I did when I was a child. Rose

    • Hi, Rose! Yes, I have heard it had something to do with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and I was wondering why. And, if an adult enjoys it as much as I did, I suppose that makes it truly “a book for all”. Gable.

Tell us what you think!

