Brigette Reviews These Happy Golden Years

These Happy Golden Years by Laura Ingalls Wilder

these happy golden years

I’m reading the Little House series with the girls this year and I think this one has affected me the most. Gable lost interest when Laura surpassed her in age a couple of books back. But I found this one the most thought provoking in that I’m beginning to think about what it will be like when the girls grow up and move out of the family home. It’s not something I’ve ever given much serious thought to, but this book really made me think. Especially what it will be like to open our hearts and our lives to whoever they fall in love with. Pa had some great advice and I’m hoping the next one reassures me that it will all be okay. I’ll be consoling myself with taffy in the meantime…

Tagged , , , ,

Tell us what you think!

