The Family Reviews The Goonies

The Goonies

goonies

Pete: This was the fourth time I’ve watched this film. I love the fact that it has something for everyone and I still believe it to be one of Spielberg’s finest stories. A true classic. I’d recommend Bricktown Brewery’s Wiley’s One-Eyed Wheat. Good luck hunting it down.

Brigette: I couldn’t convince Morgan to watch this one. Luckily, it was Gable’s birthday film of choice. And Morgan enjoyed it, along with everyone else. I have seen this film many times and I never tire of it. It holds a special place in my heart.

Morgan: I thought that this film was going to be a stupid, boring, boy’s movie… But I was wrong. It ended up being an action-packed, adventure film with lots of gasps and laughs throughout. I have to admit that I even actually enjoyed it! Even if you’re a girl, I would suggest it to you especially if you like adventure, action and a bit of humor (even if some of it IS a little boyish).

Gable: I had been hanging out for this film for a really long time but Morgan had never wanted to watch it. Finally, we watched it for my birthday and I really liked it. It was intense and funny at the same time, although it still left a couple of questions unanswered for me. It was still a very good film and I suggest it to everyone over 8 years old (it may be too scary for younger kids), boy or girl.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Tell us what you think!

