Brigette Reviews Landline

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

landline

This was my #50 for fiftyfifty.me. I guess it was sort of appropriate because it takes place at Christmas. I was really looking forward to this book after really enjoying Rowell’s Attachments, but I have to say I was disappointed. Don’t get me wrong, it was a good book. I guess I got hung up (no pun intended) on not liking any of the characters. I also wanted more from the story. I wanted some big revelation that should have come from having a time traveling phone for goodness sakes! It just ended up being a sad look at a sad marriage between 2 sad people at Christmas. I think this is one of the rare occasions where a film adaptation might improve the story.

Tagged , , , ,

Tell us what you think!

